Hiring researchers at the Institute is based solely on winning research grants. The initial composition of a team of researchers and its modification is at the discretion of the research project coordinator. Any advanced researcher in the field of philosophy, with a Ph.D. in philosophy and relevant international publications, may propose a research project to be developed at the Alexandru Dragomir – Institute for Philosophy. The proposal must include an extensive overview of the project, the research team involved, funding sources targeted, multi-annual budget, and expected academic results.

Project Coordinators: DR. Ileana Borțun, Dr. Gabriel Cercel, Dr. Cristian Ciocan, Dr. Christian Ferencz-Flatz, Dr. Paul Marinescu, Dr. Bogdan Mincă, Dr. Victor Popescu, Dr. Ion Tănăsescu, Dr. Andrei Timotin, Dr. Marilena Vlad.

Current researchers:

  1. Dr. Alexandru BEJINARIU
  2. Dr. Ileana BORȚUN
  3. Dr. Alexandru CISTELECAN
  4. Dr. Andreea EȘANU
  5. Dr. Christian FERENCZ-FLATZ
  6. Dr. Mădălina GUZUN
  7. Dr. Paul MARINESCU
  8. Dr. Adrian PIRTEA
  9. Dr. Bianca SAVU
  10. Dr. Ovidiu STANCIU
  11. Dr. Constantin STOENESCU
  12. Dr. Ion TĂNĂSESCU
  13. Dr. Andrei TIMOTIN
  14. Dr. Marilena VLAD
  15. PhD Student Iulian APOSTOLESCU
  16. PhD Student Alexandru-Vasile SAVA
  17. PhD Student Andrei MAN
  18. PhD Student Amalia TREPCA

Former researchers:

  1. Dr. Elena BĂLTUȚĂ
  2. Dr. Denisa BUTNARU
  3. Dr. Gabriel CERCEL 
  4. Dr. Cristian CIOCAN 
  5. Dr. Maria GYEMANT 
  6. Dr. Bogdan MINCĂ
  7. Dr. Victor POPESCU
  8. Dr. Adrian ROBU
  9. Dr. Alina TĂRICEANU 
  10. Dr. Emanuela TIMOTIN 
  11. Dr. Oana VASILESCU 
  12. Dr. Deodath ZUH
  13. PhD Student Mihai BESOIU
  14. PhD Student Silvia-Heliana BOGDAN
  15. PhD Student Răzvan OSTROVEANU
  16. PhD Student Gheorghe PAȘCALĂU
  17. PhD Student Paul-Gabriel SANDU
  18. PhD Student Ciprian SPERANZA
  19. PhD Student Daniela Elena TARBĂ